MastersCollege

The Master's College

Library Personnel

Public Services

Mr. John Stone, MLIS College Librarian (661)362-2271; jstone@masters.edu
Mr. Stone provides oversight, management and direction for The Robert L. Powell Library, its staff and services.  He is particularly knowledgeable of Bible and theology related books especially in the area of the Puritans.

Miss Janet Tillman, MLS Reference Librarian and Institutional Copyright Specialist (661)362-2201; jtillman@masters.edu
Miss T. is available for assistance with any research need and can help in selecting and searching online databases. She is also responsible for reviewing, acquiring and administrating all online databases and indexes.  Miss T. should also be consulted for questions regarding copyright.

Miss Allegra Weaver, Circulation Manager (661)362-2272; aweaver@masters.edu
Miss Weaver helps with information about loan periods, fines/fees, renewals or any other issues related to materials a patron has or wants to check out.  She also hires, trains and supervises all circulation clerks.

Technical Services

Miss Peg Westphalen, MLIS Technical Services Manager Cataloging (661) 362-2277; pwestphalen@masters.edu
As Cataloger, Peg maintains the online catalog.

Mrs. Grace Kamffer, MLIS Serials Manager/Interlibrary Loan Manager (661) 362-2274; gkamffer@masters.edu
Maintains all of our physical magazines, journals and indexes and assists in the management of our online full-text journals. She can tell you if we have received the latest issue of a particular journal or not.  As Interlibrary Loan Manager, she handles finding the books and articles that you need but are unavailable in this library.

Mrs. Phyllis Hughes, Assistant Cataloger (661) 362-2276; pdhughes@masters.edu
Mrs. Hughes helps create all the records that go into the library's OPAC

Mrs. LaVon Armstrong, Acquisitions Manager (661) 362-2273; larmstrong@masters.edu
LaVon is responsible for ordering and receiving all the materials in the library.

Mrs. Rachel Fox, MLIS Archivist; rafox@masters.edu