New Circulation Manager

Have you met Miss Chloe Gustke?

She is the Powell Library's new Circulation Manager.

Greet her in Christ Jesus.

Library Hours

Spring 2017

Sunday -- 8: p.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Monday & Wednesday -- 10:30 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Tuesday & Thursday -- 9:30 a.m. - 12:00 a.m.

Friday -- 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.

Saturday -- 12:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

The book drop is open when the library is closed.

The library may close without notice at any time.

For more information contact the circulation desk (661) 362-2278

The Master's University

Robert L. Powell Library  

Peruse the new "FIND DATABASES" site (left).  In addition to searching for an index or database Alphabetically, by Subject, and by Vendor,you can identify "Popular" as well as the "Best Bets" for a topic!

See the new Research Guides widget (below).

How the United States is Governed

The United States of America is held in high esteem worldwide for the strict separation of powers as defined in the constitution created in 1787. The three branches of government, the legislative (Congress), the executive (President) and the judicial (courts of justice) provide for a system of checks and balances, so that no single branch, including the president, should become all powerful.

The chart below shows the three main branches of U.S. government:

Infographic: How the United States is Governed | Statista
You will find more statistics at Statista