March 18, 2013

SANTA CLARITA, Calif. – The National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA) has announced that 124 women's basketball student-athletes have been named 2012-13 Daktronics-NAIA Scholar-Athletes.

Two seniors and a junior represented the Lady Mustangs: Kimberly Iverson (San Marcos, CA), Lena Rivera (Allen, TX), and Lindsey Levanen (Battle Ground, WA).

TMC concluded its regular-season schedule with a third-place finish in the Golden State Athletic Conference and a No. 10 ranking in the NAIA.  A 25-5 regular season record punched the Lady Mustangs’ ticket to the 33rd annual NAIA Division I Women’s Basketball National Tournament where they were knocked out in the first round by Carroll College of Montana.

To be nominated by an institution's head coach or sports information director, a student-athlete must maintain a minimum grade-point average of 3.5 on a 4.0 scale and must have achieved a junior academic status.

To view the complete women's basketball scholar athlete list, click here.