Women's Chamber Choir

Dr. Carolyn Simons, Director

The Women's Chamber Choir is an auditioned group of fifteen to twenty women that performs both on and off campus throughout the semester as well as on a tour over spring break.  They perform a variety of styles from every major period including sacred, classical and madrigal.  The group has toured through various parts of the country and has sung at Lincoln Center in New York City.  They have produced three recordings, the most recent being titled "The Mighty Power".

Clips from Bow the Knee, 2008: The Women's Chamber Choir

Clips from The Mighty Power, 2013: The Women's Chamber Choir

Tour 2017 Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Saturday March 11 7:00 pm New Hope Baptist Church, Sacramento, CA
Sunday March 12 10:45 am Sierra Baptist Church, Newcastle, CA
Sunday March 12 7:00 pm Grace Bible Church, Fair Oaks, CA
Monday March 13 7:00 pm Foothill Christian Fellowship, Meadow Vista, CA
Tuesday March 14 7:00 pm Baptist Temple Church of Modesto, Modesto, CA
Wednesday March 15 7:00 pm First Baptist Church, Cerres, CA
Thursday March 16 7:00 pm Grace Baptist Church, Redding, CA
Friday March 17 7:00 pm Grace Community Church, Minden, NV
Sunday March 19 10:30 am Santa Clarita Baptist Church, Santa Clarita, CA

Spring 2017 Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Sunday Mar. 26 7:00 pm Freedom's Way Baptist Church, Santa Clarita
Sunday April 9 10:30 am Lake Hills Community Church, Castaic
Thursday May 4 7:00 pm Spring Concert, TMU Recital Hall